The White House has named Cheryl A. LaFleur to serve as chairman of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, a post that became effective Wednesday (July 30). She has served as acting chairman since November (see Daily GPI, Nov. 21, 2013). Norman C. Bay also was designated by President Obama to take over as chairman on April 15, 2015. The Senate in July voted 90-7 in favor of LaFleur’s appointment, shortly after Bay was appointed to the Commission (see Daily GPI, July 15).

Dan L. Harrison, 61, senior vice president for administrative services and corporate relations of Oneok Inc. and Oneok Partners LP, has died. Harrison joined Oneok in 2005 as vice president of investor relations and public affairs. He previously was vice president of global communications at Honeywell Automation and Control Solutions and was an executive formerly at Phillips Petroleum Co. and its natural gas subsidiary GPM Gas Corp., and at Whirlpool Corp. At Oneok, Harrison was in charge of human resources, corporate services, investor relations, communications, government relations and community investments, including the Oneok Foundation. He also served as president of the Oneok Employee Political Action Committee. Harrison was an honors graduate of the University of Texas at Austin, where he earned a bachelor’s degree in communications and served on the university’s College of Communications Dean’s Advisory Board for six years. He is survived by wife Mary Ann and daughter Annie.

Jeff Mobley, 45, has been named CFO of American Energy-Permian Basin LLC (AEPB), an affiliate of American Energy Partners LP (AELP). He most recently was senior vice president (SVP) of major acquisitions for AELP. Previously, Mobley was SVP of investor relations and research for Chesapeake Energy Corp., formerly run by AELP founder Aubrey McClendon. AEPB also has named Kayla D. Baird, 43, as controller and John C. McClendon, 29, as director of finance. AEPB owns about 63,000 net acres in the Permian Basin’s Wolfcamp Shale in Reagan County, TX.