The Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee Thursday approved four key energy nominations: Tony Clark, former chairman of the North Dakota Public Service Committee, to sit on the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission; FERC Commissioner John Norris for a full five-year term on the Commission ending mid-2017; Adam Sieminski, former chief energy economist for Deutsche Bank, to be administrator of the Energy Information Administration; and Marcilynn Burke to be assistant secretary of the Department of Interior with oversight of the Bureau of Land Management, the Bureau of Ocean Energy Management and Office of Surface Mining, Reclamation and Enforcement. Burke’s nomination was sent to the Senate floor for confirmation, despite the fact that all Republicans on the committee voted against it, a Republican aide said. He noted that a Republican hold could be placed on Burke’s nomination on the Senate floor.

©Copyright 2012Intelligence Press Inc. All rights reserved. The preceding news reportmay not be republished or redistributed, in whole or in part, in anyform, without prior written consent of Intelligence Press, Inc.