Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) won a vote among Democratic lawmakers in the House on Wednesday to continue serving as House Minority Leader. According to reports, Pelosi won an eighth term to lead the Democratic caucus after defeating Rep. Tim Ryan (D-OH) by a vote of 134-63. Reps.Steny Hoyer (D-MD) and James Clyburn (D-SC) were unchallenged and will remain as minority whip and assistant to the leader, respectively. Although losing the presidential race, Democrats managed to add six seats in the 2016 election and will have 194 members in the House for the 115th Congress, which begins on Jan. 3.