Daily GPI / Regulatory / Regulatory / NGI All News Access

Brief -- Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Visitors from five states wishing to enter Federal Energy Regulatory Commission headquarters in Washington, DC, won't be able to use their driver's licenses to access the building and other FERC facilities, effective immediately, the agency said Monday. Maine, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana and Washington are noncompliant with the Real ID Act, passed by Congress in 2005, which "set standards for the issuance of sources of identification, such as driver's licenses," FERC said. Visitors to FERC can still use other Real ID Act-compliant forms of identification, including U.S. passports, U.S. passport cards, DHS trusted traveler cards, U.S. military IDs, and permanent resident cards. 

Copyright ©2018 Natural Gas Intelligence - All Rights Reserved.
ISSN © 2577-9877 | ISSN © 1532-1231

Recent Articles by NGI Staff Reports

Comments powered by Disqus