Colorado Gov. John Hickenlooper named two new commissioners to the three-member state Public Utilities Commission (PUC). Jeff Ackermann, who will serve as PUC chair, and Wendy Moser assume their roles Monday. Ackermann has served as the executive director of the Colorado Energy Office, and Moser currently works for Charter Communications, where she handles public and regulatory affairs for the telecommunications company. The pair join current commissioner Frances Koncilja. Hickenlooper said a search for Ackermann's replacement at the energy office is under way.