Bush Gets Lots of Energy Advice

Just what can the energy industry expect to encounter under incoming President-elect George W. Bush's administration? It's a safe bet the former Midland, TX, oilman, paired with former Halliburton CEO Dick Cheney, will be more open to expanding oil & gas exploration and production. Beyond that, anyone with an interest in making friends and influencing people in the new Bush administration, might make use of the following list of Dubya's Energy Transition Advisory Team:

Tony Alexander, First Energy

Hon. Howard Baker, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell

Brian Bennett, Southern California Edison

Hon. Denise Bode, OK Corporation Commission

Robert Card, Kaiser-Hill

Steve Chancellor, Black Beauty Coal Co.

Roy Coffee, O'Connor & Hannan

Tom Cole, Cole, Hargrave, Snodgrass & Association

Joe Colvin, Nuclear Energy Institute

Leo Duffy, The Duffy Group

Don Duncan, Phillips Petroleum

Gary Ellsworth, USEC, Inc.

Irl Englehart, Peabody Group

Joe Farley, Balch & Bingham

Tom Farrell, Dominion Energy

Michael Flannigan, Kennecott/Borax

Alex Flint, Johnston & Associates

Robert Foley, Retired Admiral, U.S. Navy

Gay Friedman, Interstate Natural Gas Association of America

Ted Garrish, University of California

Jack Gerrard, National Mining Association

Jimmy Glotfelty, Calpine

Buck Harless, International Industries

John Hay, Retired Military Officer and Executive

J. Roger Hirl, Occidental Chemical Corp.

Hunter Hunt, Hunt Power, L.P.

Hon. J. Bennett Johnston, Johnston & Associates

Jerry Jordan, Independent Petroleum Ass. of America

Steve Kadner, Aquila Technology Group

Buddy Kleemeier, Kaiser-Francis Oil Co.

Rich Kinder, Kinder Morgan

Stephanie Kroger, Mayor, Day, Caldwell & Keeton

Tom Kuhn, Edison Electric Institute

James Langdon, Jr., Aiken, Gump

Richard L. Lawson, Retired

Kenneth Lay, Enron

Bill Martin, Washington Policy and Analysis

Hon. Thomas C. Merritt, Merritt Tool Company, Inc.

Alby Modiano, US Oil and Gas Association

Henson Moore, American Forest and Paper Association

Erle Nye, TXU Corp.

David N. Parker, American Gas Association

Gregg Renkes, The Renkes Group

John Sharp, Natural Gas Supply Association

C.J. "Pete" Silas, Phillips Petroleum

Dick Silverman, S.R.P.

Matt Simmons, Simmons & Co. International

Linda Stuntz, Stuntz, Davis & Staffier

Hank True, True Oil Company

John Tuck, Baker, Donnelson, Bearman, Caldwell

Jack C. Vaughn, Jr., Vaughn Petroleum Inc.

Malcolm Verdict, Alliance to Save Energy

Troy Wade, Wade Associates

Steve Wakefield, Southern Company

Judy Walsh, Texas Public Utilities Commission

Mark Whitenton, National Association of Manufacturers

Pat Wood, Texas Public Utilities Commission

John Wootten, Peabody Group

Daniel Yergin, Cambridge Energy Research Association

©Copyright 2001 Intelligence Press Inc. All rights reserved. The preceding news report may not be republished or redistributed, in whole or in part, in any form, without prior written consent of Intelligence Press, Inc.